Bobcaygeon: Common Loon

on

First note about this beer, the back of the can says crafted in Bobcaygeon, but brewed in Ottawa. I don’t know what to make of that, but I feel like complaining. Just because I thought of writing this blog on the beach on Costa Rica doesn’t mean it’s a Tico blog, does it?

The beer itself is nice, pale, and full of flavour, just as their website describes. I wouldn’t agree with the “tropical” fruits flavour notes, however there is relatively mild bready taste. The beer poured clear, which I appreciate, but overall, this beer is very low on my list of choices for an APA. I find that it it could be a little sharper with a few flavours.. but who am I? Just some dude writing about the beer I drink, thats all.

4.6% alc./vol; 40 IBU’s. Tall can from local grocery store.

Always worth a try though. Their amber is a whole other ball game though.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

